Hi! I’m Angel Mystique…

Welcome to my website!!!!! Take a look around.

Here is a bit of my writing journey….
As I truly embark upon taking writing seriously… Well, shall I say, taking my God-given gift as a writer- and now author- seriously, allow me to first tell you how I came to be where I am today.
My journey started long before I was birthed into the world. Before my face or name became real to the Earth, my mother instilled in me a love for reading, which fostered (and still fosters) my love and passion for writing.
At the tender age of eight years old, I picked up a pencil and some college-ruled notebook paper and wrote my very first novel. No, it won’t be seeing the light of day. Why, you ask? It was stolen- along with some many books I had collected and been given over the years- when I moved from my childhood home to the house where I currently reside.

Nevertheless, it was 300 pages, maybe more.
Since that time, I have tried and failed and tried and failed (until recently) to complete a first draft. There were bits and pieces that I saved onto a USB drive for many years, along with tons of visuals for characters I had in mind. During early 2013, the “faithful” USB that I had… Well, when I went to insert it into my laptop, everything I had on there was instantly erased… gone. And I do mean EVERY. SINGLE. THING.
I cried, cried some more… Then once the shock passed, I remembered that I had some stories handwritten in my closet downstairs. I had to start all over, and it wasn’t a fun process. To date, my stories and characters and ideas keep evolving. Thank God for discovering Google Drive! Only two older ideas from back then still exist today: an erotic series and a series set in Hollywood. Both of them will contain love stories or romances.
Fast forward, as of today, November 19, 2016, I have finally completed my very first manuscript. Handwritten… in seven days. 20,223 words. From October 1- October 8, I wrote… and accomplished my lifelong goal- finishing a story! (Seriously, it’s on my vision board!) ☺ I don’t know when it will be published, but one day, my very first milestone will be published and in your hands.

As of now, I am working on plotting my second work.
As completing my second college degree comes to a close, (Thank You, GOD!) October through December 10, 2016 is definitely going to be a wild ride; one that I am so ready for!
From eight until now, I finally feel like an author! (Even though in 2015, I published my first poetry book via LuluPress… but still.)
A lifelong goal of mine… A DREAM… has finally been accomplished, and I’m ready to keep adding finished works to my list. Stories that will one day be in your hands, dear reader.
Why not use my gift that God has blessed me with to touch your life as well? Because, that’s all I really want anyway- for my words and stories and characters to touch you… possibly even change the way you think… if but for a moment.
Oh, and I want you to love and fall in love, and be in love over and over… 😉 I am a romance and love story writer after all.
There’s so much more I’m leaving out of my journey, but you have the gist of it now.
Wish me luck? I’ll be wishing you and sending you all the magic pixie writing dust I can send your way!

 

One thought on “Hi! I’m Angel Mystique…

Leave a Reply

