#SneakPeek of TRUST ME…

Hi, lovely souls.

How are you?

As you all may, or may not, know my third book baby TRUST ME is now available for pre-order and is coming soon!!! 😀 I’m excited for you all to meet Blake and Samantha. So excited that I have a sneak peek for you all!

Let me know what you think? Any and all feedback is appreciated!

Enjoy a little bit of Blake & Samantha:

Blake

“You look good, man. You look fantastic.”

I laughed out loud, running my hands over my mouth, wiping away the crumbs along my lips. I didn’t say a word as Quanell Warner walked into my office. I finished the last of my chicken hoagie in peace while looking my friend over.

Light, butterscotch skin. Cropped fade with light waves. Tall, yet stocky. Quanell, known around town as “Q”, had all the ladies running wild, except for one- his ex-wife Mila. With his bright blue eyes, he was a heartthrob and had a habit of being called a ‘panty-melter’. A true player, through and through; since his divorce from Mila was final.

It pained my heart. I thought they would work it out after she had confessed to cheating on him. Q had seemed to move past it, but… I know now that wasn’t the case. He loved Mila, his high school sweetheart. They had met when he was only seventeen and she was fifteen.

But they weren’t destined to last.

“Appreciate that, man,” I responded, before twisting the cap from my bottled water and lifting it to my lips, welcoming the ice, cold drink. “What brings you by?” I asked, before setting the bottle down on my desk, leaning back in my chair, stretching my back.

My hands fell to my large, black desk, folded together.

“Just wanted to check in with you. That’s all.” His deep voice rumbled through my office, and I glanced out the window to my right.

My office was simple. Clean. Two bookcases that lined the right wall, filled. An extra desk, glass; containing a laptop and a printer for when I felt like switching up from my desk. Black, square armchairs- four of them- placed in a semi-circle in the middle of my office. Abstract paintings lined the four corners of my office, too.

A smile touched my lips, as I rose from my chair to greet my boy, who stepped into my office.

“You know you’re always welcome here, Q,” I said, before dapping my boy up, grinning at him.

He scratched his growing stubble, glancing down at me. Compared to my six-foot, two-inch frame, Quanell had two inches on me, standing at six-foot, five inches. The guy could have been a baller and was.

Truth be told, that was where the breakdown in his and Mila’s marriage started and what caused their demise. They didn’t hate each other; they didn’t communicate with each other. I didn’t blame them. Finding out the love of your life cheated on you and had a baby by another man was a tough pill to swallow, even tougher when that man was your ex-husband’s brother.

Mila was shady like that. But it wasn’t my place to condemn her.

“Just stopping through before you head out?”

Quanell chuckled. “Bro, you know how it is.”

I did.

Q seemed to do well for himself. Traveling around the world as one of the top ballers worldwide. He even was dating again, taking things slow. I knew deep down he didn’t want to risk another heartbreak. Enough though he fronted like he could have any woman he wanted, and even messed around with several after he confronted Mila about her cheating, Quanell was a soft, tender-hearted guy.

“Where to now?” I chuckled, as he walked over to my desk.

“France.”

I nodded. “Awesome! I’ll lift prayers up.”

“You already know. Thank you, B. I… uh…”

He looked away from me, opting to fix his attention on the zooming cars outside my office window instead.

“You ‘uh’ what?” I questioned, chuckling.

“I ran into your girl a few weeks back. She looked good, B. Still doing her thing down at the hospital. Still…” he let whatever else he would say trail off, and I was grateful for that.

The air that had once filled my lungs was now deflating them, and I rushed over to my desk, as fast as my feet would carry me, my hands gripping the bottle of water. I drank until the bottle was empty. My eyes closed, and her face came to mind.

I exhaled.

Inhaled.

Exhaled again.

Inhaled again.

Until I could hear my heart beating within my ears. Until I felt normal, not like my body was off kilter. My hands shook, as I ran my right hand along the back of my neck and squeezed hard.

“You all right, Blake?” Quanell asked, placing a hand on my left shoulder.

I opened my eyes, as my brown irises met his blue ones.

I released another slow breath.

“Yeah, Q. I’m good, man. I….” My own words trailed off, but that wasn’t lost on Q.

“You miss her, don’t you?”

I chuckled, hearing my laugh as it ricocheted off the walls of my office.

“Yeah, man. I miss her.”

© Angel Mystique

 

Interested in reading more yet? 😀 😉 I hope you are.

I’ll be back later in the week to share some more information, as well as open some dialogue with you lovely souls.

In the meantime, keep flying high, and check out my lovely friend RACHEL JONAS.

Keep flying high!

Angel Mystique x 

 

