You guessed it, lovely souls.

I’m experiencing writer burn out. For real, this time. I guess the hype and excitement from finally publishing my first book, then the second book baby, and waiting for my third book baby to go live on July 12th of this year… has gotten to me.

I tried to start a new story yesterday, and the words just were not flowing. I blame myself, partly. And I also blame other issues I shall not discuss.

Why do I blame myself? I haven’t given myself the proper time to ‘stop and smell roses‘, so to speak. I haven’t given myself time to just… breathe and enjoy the fruits of my labor. I’ve wanted this… dreamed of becoming a published author for YEARS. DECADES even.

And I need to celebrate the fact that in nearly a month and a half, I have published 2 books, with a third on the way. My first year as an author, I’ve published 3 books. That’s incredible and amazing, and so very humbling. I still am in awe every time I go to Amazon and type my name into the search bar.

It’s still so surreal. I pray it always will be.

I said all of that to say this: I’m on hiatus for a few months. No writing. Tons of reading (which started this morning. My backlist of TBR books is HUGE, and they are waiting for me). And lastly?

Enjoying my time and basking in the beauty of the title of published author.

Have any of you dealt with (or are currently dealing with) writer burn out? Any tips?

I know this isn’t a happy-go-lucky, uplifting post, but I just wanted to be transparent with you.

I hope you understand (and relate, if applicable).

Catch you around, lovely souls.

Until…

Keep flying high!

Angel Mystique x 

Leave a Reply

